"Professor MGK Menon Lecture Award to Dr. T.R. Sharma"

Dr. T. R. Sharma, Executive Director, National Agri-Food Biotechnology Institute, Mohali has been recently awarded Professor MGK Menon Lecture Award by the National Academy of Sciences (NASI), Allahabad. He delivered Award Lecture on "Biotechnology for Sustainable Agricultural Growth in India" on August 28, 2017. The award ceremony was presided over by Dr. Manju Sharma, Former Secretary, DBT and Former President, NASI. Prof. P. Nagabhushan, Director, IIIT Allahabad was the Chief Guest.